FEBRUARY 17-MARCH 6, 2022   |   VAN FLEET THEATRE, CPAC

Imagine Chinese legend Hua Mulan set in the world of lucha libre, Mexican wrestling. This heart-warming, magical story breaks down gender boundaries, explores the importance of heritage and family bonds, and emphasizes why we should strive to be true to ourselves. Will Mascara Rosa steal the title from El Hijo in the ring? And, who is behind that pink mask? Come and see Luchadora for a surprising reveal!

Recommended for ages 7 and up

BY:
Alvaro Saar Rios

DIRECTED BY:
Chris Leyva

PRESENTING SPONSOR

The Painting Company Logo

Thursday, February 17, 2022  |  7 pm
Friday, February 18, 2022  |  7 pm
Saturday, February 19, 2022  |  1 pm
Saturday, February 19, 2022  |  3:30 pm
Sunday, February 20, 2022  |  1 pm
Sunday, February 20, 2022  |  3:30 pm
Thursday, February 24, 2022  |  7 pm
Friday, February 25, 2022  |  7 pm
Saturday, February 26, 2022  |  1 pm
Saturday, February 26, 2022  |  3:30 pm
Sunday, February 27, 2022  |  1 pm
Sunday, February 27, 2022  |  3:30 pm
Thursday, March 3, 2022  |  7 pm
Friday, March 4, 2022  |  7 pm
Saturday, March 5, 2022  |  1 pm
Saturday, March 5, 2022  |  3:30 pm
Sunday, March 6, 2022  |  1 pm
Sunday, March 6, 2022  |  3:30 pm

Adult: $25
Child:
$15

For all subscription/membership renewals and tickets purchased after July 1, 2019, and for events taking place in the City of Columbus, a 5% ticket fee will be applied. The Columbus arts and culture fee will be applied to for- and nonprofit arts, sports, and entertainment tickets and admissions in the City of Columbus. The Columbus Arts & Culture Fee helps make the arts available to all by funding free festivals and events, exemplary artists, arts organizations, and programs that educate and engage audiences throughout Greater Columbus.

Click here for information on ticket discounts including Student Rush and Pay What You Can.

Beginning October 8, 2021, CATCO is requiring proof of COVID-19 vaccinations OR proof of a negative PCR test within 72-hours of attending a production for all patrons 12 years of age and older. We will additionally require mask-wearing indoors at our theater for all audience members and staff until further notice.

SEASON SUPPORT

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES